Job reference: ABS
Position: NANNY
Location of employment: United Kingdom
City and the nearest tube or train station: Maida Vale or Warwick Avenue
Driver: Yes, we need a confident driver
Level of English required: NATIVE or EQUIVALENT
Live in or live out: Live Out
Temporary or permanent: Permanent (12 months and longer)
Salary: Negotiable
Tell us how many children you require care for: 2
Gender and age of your children: Boy 2.5 yrs Girl 5 weeks
Start date: Asap but will wait for right candidate
Working Hours: Full time hours only
Working hours: Mon to Thurs 8am - 6.30 Friday 8am -1pm
Ideal candidate: CRB Check, First Aid, Non Smoker, Cooking abilities, Child's laundry, Happy to run errands, Happy to travel
Special requirements (please describe your ideal candidate or tell us more about what you are looking for):
Positive cheerful person, team-player. Happy to work alongside mother who is around so will be a mix of shared and sole care. We'd like to find someone who is happy to spend time outdoors and enjoys doing creative playtime with the children. Our son is starting nursery 9-12 Monday to Friday in September. Ideally we would like to find someone who can travel with us on family holidays up to twice per year and would be happy to come to our home in the Cotswolds Mon-Fri occasionally in school holidays. Our son has some little friends locally so there is a nice group of young nannies ready to hang out with whomever we hire! We would like someone who is either familiar with the principles of, or prepared to read a bit about, Positive Discipline. Cooking healthy meals for the children, doing their laundry and keeping their bedrooms and playroom tidy, supporting us with weaning and potty training all essential. Overall, we are looking to build a long-term relationship with the right candidate.
To apply for this job contact the following consultant: Andrea
Level of English required: NATIVE or EQUIVALENT